Sec. 12A-2-4. Terms of members.

The term of office for each member shall be for four years beginning on January 1st and ending on December 31st, or when his successor is appointed and qualified, whichever last occurs. The members first appointed shall qualify themselves by lot so that three members serve until December 31, 1982, and four members serve until December 31, 1984. If a member of the commission is absent without cause for three successive regular meetings of the commission, the office becomes vacant automatically and the commission immediately shall notify the council thereof. (Ord. No. 1004, § 2 (part).)