Sec. 2-7-42. Terms of members.

Members of the traffic circulation and parking commission created by Ordinance No. 935, Section 2 shall serve as members of the traffic safety commission until their term expires. At expiration of each member’s term, a successive member thereafter shall be appointed by the council for a term of four years and, unless sooner terminated, shall serve until his or her successor is appointed and qualified. However, if a vacancy shall occur other than by expiration, the council shall fill it by appointment for the unexpired portion of the term. (Ord. No. 1139, § 2 (part).)